top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Corwin

Nate Logan

Comic Sans


Playing the bassoon beside

the no swimming sign is not

an invitation to play frisbee

with your elder dachshund.

The rain is always in Virgo,

did you know that? It's a long,

long rope they use to hang you

soon I hope. That’s cold-blooded

in a radioactive lizard kind of way.

In a watermark kind of way,

I am apologizing for my lack

of interesting habits and wardrobe.

Please accept this buy two, get one

free coupon as a confession. As

a free, totally normal chair.


Sorry About That

This photo of Lake Michigan

will make you vibrate. Leaves

like a hot biscuit. Backing out

of the driveway in third person,

not neutral. I looked fine inside

that tree in California, but who

believes that. Like all true love,

OK. I break in a tiny way when

the roller coaster goes in reverse.

You’ll receive a gift card if you

spot it. The dead mall beautiful

and foggy. I’m sorry about that,

I’m thinking of something else.



Nate Logan was born and raised in Indianapolis, Indiana. With JJ Rowan, he's the author of mcmxciv., forthcoming from Shirt Pocket Press. He's editor and publisher of Spooky Girlfriend Press.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page